Evan Mobley Sweeps Pac-12 Awards

Evan Mobley made history today when he was named Pac-12 Player of the Year, Defensive Player and Freshman of the Year.

Mobley is the fourth player in Pac-12 history to win Player and Freshman of the Year in the same season. The others were Deandre Ayton, Kevin Love and Shareef Abdur-Rahim. Mobley is the second freshman to be named Defensive Player of the Year. The other was Gary Payton.

Mobley joins Wayne Carlander (1985), Harold Miner (1992), and Sam Clancy (2002) as a USC Player of the Year winner.

Andy Enfield was named Pac-12 Coach of the Year. It marks the first Conference Coach of the Year selection for USC since George Raveling in 1991-92. The other USC coach of the year winners were Stan Morrison (1984-85) and Bob Boyd (1978-79).



James AkinjoArizonaGJr.Oakland, Calif.
Timmy AllenUtahFJr.Mesa, Ariz.
Tyger CampbellUCLAGR-So.Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Oscar da Silva**StanfordFSr.Munich, Germany
Chris DuarteOregonGSr.Puerto Plata, D.R.
Remy Martin**Arizona StateGSr.Chatsworth, Calif.
Evan MobleyUSCFFr.Murietta, Calif.
Eugene OmoruyiOregonFR-Sr.Rexdale, Ontario
Ethan ThompsonOregon StateGSr.Los Angeles, Calif.
McKinley Wright IV***ColoradoGSr.North Robbinsdale, Minn.


Isaac BontonWashington StateGSr.Portland, Ore.
Matt BradleyCaliforniaGJr.San Bernardino, Calif.
Tahj EaddyUSCGR-Sr.West Haven, Conn.
Jaime Jaquez Jr.UCLAG/FSo.Camarillo, Calif.
Johnny JuzangUCLAGSo.Tarzana, Calif.

HONORABLE MENTION (receiving at least three votes): Evan Battey, COLO; Jaiden Delaire, STAN; Quade Green, WASH; Azuolas Tubelis, ARIZ; Noah Williams, WSU.

*** three-time All-Pac-12 First Team honoree; ** two-time All-Pac-12 First Team honoree


Efe AbogidiWashington StateCDelta State, Nigeria
Bennedict MathurinArizonaG/FMontreal, Quebec
Evan MobleyUSCFMurietta, Calif.
Azuolas TubelisArizonaFVilnius, Lithuania
Jabari WalkerColoradoFInglewood, Calif.

HONORABLE MENTION (receiving at least three votes): Marcus Bagley, ASU; Josh Christopher, ASU; Dishon Jackson, WSU; Ziaire Williams, STAN.


Oscar da SilvaStanfordFSr.Munich, Germany
Chris DuarteOregon StateGSr.Puerto Plata, D.R.
Jaime Jaquez Jr.UCLAG/FSo.Camarillo, Calif.
Evan MobleyUSCFFr.Murietta, Calif.
Eli ParquetColoradoGJr.Beaumont, Texas

HONORABLE MENTION (receiving at least three votes): Warith Alatishe, OSU; Bryce Wills, STAN; McKinley Wright IV, COLO.

8 thoughts on “Evan Mobley Sweeps Pac-12 Awards

  1. Thanks, Scott!
    Credit where credit is due!
    These awards are always fairly spread out over the entire Pac 12—-but even so, UCLA did well. It’s very sad they couldn’t do more with that much talent…..

    Liked by 1 person


    Andy joins Jim “George” Raveling, Stan the Man Morrison and Bob Boyd as USC’s COY winners.

    It would be quite funny if Clay wins COY for the 2021 football season.
    It would probably send most of you including Wolf to the insane asylum!!

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Looks like you won’t be washing anybody’s car.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.